David Sneddon is a singer, songwriter and piano player from Paisley, Scotland. 

He rose to prominence in December 2002 when he became winner of the inaugural BBC1 prime time show Fame Academy. The show focused on both singing and songwriting. David remains the only winner of a UK talent show to have a No1 hit single with a 100% self penned song.

“Stop Living the Lie” was top of the UK charts for two weeks in January 2003, selling over 250K copies. His top 5 album, 7 years 10 weeks was certified Gold in the first week of release in April 2003, selling over 100K copies. 

Despite these and other highlights (such as touring with his musical hero Sir Elton John) David was never entirely comfortable as a celebrity and decided to quit performing in October 2003 to focus on forging a career as a professional songwriter. 

After a few years quietly regaining his anonymity whilst simultaneously learning about the music industry, he formed production team “The Nexus” with his long time friend and collaborator, James Bauer-Mein. They spent the next 10 years writing with artists such as Lana Del Rey, Hurts, Newton Faulkner, James Bay, Pixie Lott, Shane Filan, Sam Smith, Van Velzen, David Archuleta, Greyson Chance, Courteeners, The Vamps, Ollie Murs, Nicole Scherzinger and Mika

By January 2017, David and James had decided to amicably call time on The Nexus with David wanting to pursue his career as solo writer.

Since then David has found varied and continued success, with both notable UK and international artists such as Lewis Capaldi, Louis Tomlinson, Rag n’ Bone Man, Hurts, Jessica Mauboy (No1 single in Australia) and Mika,

2023 has seen him collaborate with a range of artists both new and established including Everyone You Know, Louis Tomlinson, Fred Roberts, Natalie Imbruglia, Emily James, Only The Poets, Banners, Real Like You, Bow Anderson, and Meduza,

Dave has also had no less than 3 of his songs placed in movies over the last 12 months.  His collaboration with Mika entitled ‘Who’s Gonna Love Me’ featured in the movie ‘Anything’s Possible‘ directed by Billy Porter. His collaboration with Parisi and Johnny Orlando ‘It’s Alright’ appeared in the Netflix film ‘My Little Pony : A New Generation’ and most recently his work with Anthony Ramos and Dave Gibson on the Sean Mendez voiced movie ‘Lyle Lyle Crocodile’ film features his song ‘We Made It’ 

Upcoming scheduled releases include Louis Tomlinson, Callum Beattie, Kawala, Nathan Sykes and LOVA.

Selected Discography
Artist Record Credits
Everyone You Know Coming With You - Single Co-written
Everyone You Know Paper Aeroplanes - Single Co-written
Lie Ning Good Good - Single Co-written
Lie Ning Echo - Single Co-written
Louis Tomlinson Silver Tongues - Single Co-written
Louis Tomlinson Saturdays - Single Co-written
Louis Tomlinson She Is Beauty, We Are World Class Co-written
LOVA Joke - Single Co-written
Banners Easy - Single Co-written
Tamzene Old Love - Single Co-written
Mika Who's Gonna Love Me Now? (From 'Anything's Possible' Co-written
Leon of Athens Ripped Up T's - Single Co-written
Leon of Athens Anemos & Communication (Feat Kat Duska) Singles - Co-Written
Lewis Capaldi Lost on You Co-written (From UK No 1 Album)
Lewis Capaldi Something Borrowed Co-written
Rag n Bone Man LightYears Co-written
The Wanted Colours - Single Single - Co-written (From Greatest Hits)
Lxandra Rabbit Co-written
Rag n Bone Man LightYears Co-written(From UK No 1 Album 'Life By Misadventure')
Gabrielle Aplin When The Lights Go Out Co -Written
Dan Owen Wide Awake Single- Co -Written
Johnny Orlando It's Alright (From My Little Pony Movies) Single- Co -Written
Eden XO Paradise Found Single- Co -Written
Lie Ning Can I Have This Dance Single- Co -Written
Amber Van Day Kids In The Corner Single - Co-written
Dylan Sour Milk Single - Co-written
Måns Zelmerlöw Grow Up To Be You Single - Co-written
Grace Davies Wolves Single - Co-written
Katerine Duska Better Love Single - Co-written
Nikhil D'Souza Blind Single - Co-written
Gia Ford God, Cameras, Everyone Single - Co-written
Mika San Remo / Tiny Love Singles - Co-written
Mika Hurts Co-written
Mika Good Wife Co-written
Mika All She Wants Single - Co-written
Tom Gregory Honest Single - Co-written
Hurts Ready To Go Single - Co-written
Hurts Desire Album - Co-write 8 Trks
Hurts Beautiful One's Single - Co-written
Hurts Illuminated Single - Co-write & Additional Production
Hurts Blood, Tears & Gold Single - Co-write & Additional Production
Hurts Silver Lining Album Trk - Co-write & Additional Production
Kovacs Mama and Papa/ Skyscraping Album Tracks - Co-written
Saara Aalto Dance Like Nobody's Watching Co-written
Joseph J. Jones Crawl Single - Co-written
Chinook Bones Co-write / Produced
The Courteeners Modern Love Single - Co-written
Nate James The Message Single - Co-written
Matt Cardle Feel Album Trk - Co-writen
Matt Cardle Slowly Album Trk - Co-written
Newton Faulkner Feel Single - Co-write & Production
Newton Faulkner Soon Album Track - Co-written
Newton Faulkner Pick Up Your Broken Heart Album Track - Co-write & Original Production
Pixie Lott Fake Single - Co-written
Morten Harket Keep The Sun Away Single - Co-written
Charlie Brown Dependency Single - Co-write & Original Production
Greyson Chance Sunshine & City Lights Single - Co-write & Production
David Archuleta Don't Run Away Single - Co-write & Production
Wonderland Time Had Run Out Album Track - Co-written
Lana Del Ray National Anthem Single - Co-write & Vocal Production
Shane Filan 4 tracks from 'You And Me' Album Tracks - Co- write & Production
Peta And The Wolves Scum Single - Co-write & Production
Van Velzen Call It Luck Single - Co-write & Production
Bianca Hi-5 Single - Co-write & Production
Jessica Mauboy This Ain't Love Single - Co-write (Australia No 1)
Stevie McCrorie If We Wait Album Track - Co-written
Stevie McCrorie Don't Go Album Track - Co-written
Stevie McCrorie Turn It Around Album Track - Co-written